For You!

SUMANA SAHA

Know, my friend, that the world is a strange place:

While the sun shines down on one side, darkness looms on the other.

This I feel, is to strengthen our bond,

In all times dark and lovely.

So while there is a light in my heart, I shall light a lamp for you;

And I shall know, in the silence, that you have a lamp in my name as well.

So let us light our lamps for each other,

And so shall our lights be one

As I play my rhythm, sing your melody.

As I paint with my shades, bring your hues along.

As I find my steps, find yours with mine.

And so shall our dances be one,

And so shall our songs be one,

And so shall our colours be one —

All with the differences of nature,

All with the oneness of man.

Leave a Reply

