For Forgiveness, Where do I start?

SUMANA SAHA

The summer we met how could I have known
I saw you the first time standing alone
I was new to the crowd and a bit scared
I needed a friend who really cared
I never thought it would be you,
Who’d come when I was down
I always felt if my life flooded you’d just
Let me drown.

I don’t know how it happened,
You were suddenly my best friend
I sat and listened to you cry
Your broken heart I tried to mend.

You told me about the girl you loved
I told you to be patient and look up above
I asked you to have faith in God
And genuinely pray
You said that you had, So I prayed everyday.

I’m sorry for everything you’ve been through
It must have been very hard for you
I’m sorry for not making everything right
But the situation I was in, was very tight
I’m sorry if it seemed like I didn’t care
Lucky for you, your special-someone was there
I’m sorry for breaking your heart
For forgiveness, where do I start?

One thought on “For Forgiveness, Where do I start?

Leave a Reply

