The Bridge of Destiny

SUMANA SAHA

I stood on the Bridge of Destiny
Without any decent company
I stood on the bridge of fallen hopes
Where people live hanging on a rope
I stood on the bridge of broken dreams
I could hear there violent screams
The bolt of lightning shattered the silence
The night grew even more intense
Just then I came face to face with the devil
He was sinister, diabolical and pure evil
Then I realized the door of destiny was locked
I was left terrified and shocked
The sinister demon tried to choke me to death
But I did not lose my faith
I was confident to succeed in my present quest
And that determination did the rest
Miraculously the demon suddenly disappeared
And the door to destiny magically reappeared
Finally I reached my ultimate destination
And it was just a reward for my determination.

10 thoughts on “The Bridge of Destiny

Leave a Reply

