Unconditional Love

DIPAYAN ADHIKARY

One night two friends named Sonu and Rabi had a great fight and they decided not to make any contacts with each other. And both of them stood still on their decision. After couple of months Sonu called Rabi, and told him that whatever he had done with him was by mistake and he wanted him to come back. But the other one very angrily cut his phone before saying that after that big mess he is very much happy and whatever he wanted from the god, god answered him unconditionally.
After that conversation, Sonu smiled and relaxed. But somehow from that day Rabi was very unhappy and disturbed about that day, the day they talked after months. He murmured to himself that he is the true one that is why all he prayed happened actually to be true. Again he said, “My blessings are mine alone, since I was the one who prayed for all I want, and His prayers were all unanswered and so he does not deserve anything.”
That night he dreamt of something and jumped up from the bed by saying “Oh my god, I need to go and grab him with all of my heart.”
At that very moment he rushed to Sonu and embraced him. Before Sonu could say anything Rabi started, “My friend, I’m very sorry for what I have done to you. You never made any mistake, I misunderstood you. I am the one who shouted at you to cover my fallacy.”
Sonu replied, “But why now! I mean how this realization comes after ages ?”
Rabi again held sonu’s hand and revealed the truth that today when he fell asleep, god came to his dream and asked why he had been so much rude to his friend!
Rabi, very happily said, “I’m the one whom you answered to every prayer I have made. But he does not deserve anything that’s why he was friendless and want me to his life.”
God rebuked Rabi, “You are mistaken!”.“He had only one prayer, which I answered. If not for that, you would not have received any of my blessings.”
“Tell me,” Rabi asked the God, “What did he pray for that I should owe him anything?”
God Smiled and vanishes after saying, “He prayed that all your needs and prayers be fulfilled because you are his only friend he loved the most.”
Moral : For all we know, our blessings are not the fruits of our prayers alone, but those of another praying for us.

One thought on “Unconditional Love

Leave a Reply

