The Face Behind.

SUMANA SAHA

Image result for mask

Masks I have many, masks to hide behind.
Masks to hide the bitter truths, masks that make you blind.

Masks that I am afraid to take off, and none of them is “me”,
For pretending is an art that is second nature to me.

True, I give an impression that I am all secure,
That everything is sunny with me, and life a vibgyor.

But please don’t believe me, oh please help me find,
Find the truth beneath the lies, find the face behind.

I need your hand, even when I say it’s the last thing I want.
Need you to say those soothing words when silence is all I flaunt.

So when it’s the same old, phony, rubbish song I am playing….
Just try to hear those words that I am not saying.

Leave a Reply

